top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoel Griffiths

MARK GOLDBRIDGE: Dealing with trolls

In this segment of my Skype interview with Mark, I asked him about how he navigated the consistent abuse he was receiving on social media over the summer of 2018.



"Maybe the way I'm communicating myself is feeding this"


I was mindful when asking this question. I am aware that Mark had a reputation within the fan media community for controversy and more importantly aware of harsh, personal criticism he had received from all fan bases.


I found it interesting that he had done some adaptation to his online persona that recently and was surprised at how open he was about the topic.


It allowed me to think about what I was producing from a different perspective. Although there is generally a progressive perception of fan media, there is a darker side to it.


In future this is an angle I want to explore.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page